Doc McStuffins Nominated for Outstanding Animated Series in 52nd NAACP Image Awards!

The 52nd NAACP Image Awards nominees have been announced and Doc McStuffins has been nominated in the Outstanding Animated Series category.

Doc McStuffins has been nominated alongside Big MouthCentral ParkShe-Ra and the Princesses of Power, and Star Trek: Lower Decks.

The incredibly talented Laya DeLeon Hayes, the voice of Doc McStuffins, has also been nominated for Outstanding Character Voice-Over Performance (Television) alongside Aisha Tyler, Courtney B. Vance, Dawnn Lewis, and Deon Cole.

Brown Bag Films are proud to see Doc McStuffins being honoured with a nomination once again at the NAACP Image Awards having garnered its 4th win in 2019.

The NAACP Image Awards honors the accomplishments of people of color in the fields of television, music, literature, and film and also recognizes individuals or groups who promote social justice through creative endeavors.

Winners will be revealed during the 52nd NAACP Image Awards ceremony which is set to air on BET on Saturday, March 27th at 8:00 PM ET, and to simulcast across ViacomCBS Networks, including for the first time on CBS.

Check out the full list of nominees here: Nominees Announced for 52nd NAACP Image Awards